Отзывы

7,7
Оценка по отзывам

Составляющие оценки

Чистота
7,5
Комфорт
7,2
Расположение объекта размещения
8,6
Удобства
6,8
Персонал
8,5
Соотношение цены и качества
7,3

Отзывы

    NICOLAS
    jm

    Оценка по отзывам

    7,5
    25 сентября 2018
    К этому отзыву комментариев нет.
    Kristoff
    jm

    Оценка по отзывам

    9,2
    24 сентября 2018
    К этому отзыву комментариев нет.
    Johanna
    ca

    Оценка по отзывам

    7,1
    20 сентября 2018

    Clean spacious room with amenities, but extra fees for things that are normally included

    Didn't like bait-and-switch pricing tactics, or the quality of the wifi connection, which I told them upon check in was an absolute prerequisite for my stay due to work. Though wifi was super fast in the lobby (of course!!!), it reconnected endlessly in the room, and, frustratingly, it took soooo much longer to get the work done I needed to do. Their rationale for everything that I commented on was that the property was recently purchased and things are being changed.... basically, 'oh well.' They offered for me to sit in the small public lobby to do my work, but since the reason I booked a room with wifi was to be able to work for hours in quiet privacy, this was not a viable option. Nor was going to Starbucks. I also certainly did not like the sneaky addition of cleaning/service fees (per person, mind!) on the booking, which was only revealed to me when my card was about to be swiped -- all of a sudden, the total price was higher than I had been led to believe. Though these fees may be legitimate, it quite distinctly feels instead like being ripped off. They are also extremely inflexible on checkout time. I was charged an extra $10USD for a one hour late checkout, which I requested in advance due to the excessive time it took to use the degraded wifi to complete my work. I have never ever been charged a late checkout fee anywhere else in the world. Despite explaining about the wifi, I was still charged with what I felt was a supercilious attitude by both front desk clerk and manager. I do not appreciate the little nickel and dime tricks, and for this reason alone, I would likely not stay here again. The room was actually quite nice (though the 'garden' is just a noisy bank of outside a/c units on balconies) and if they had said the total price all in at the beginning, I would have been much happier.
    Room was clean and fairly spacious, and had balcony, a/c, and mini fridge, plus a workstation and a comfortable (if dated) chair. Zero view.
    it

    Оценка по отзывам

    5,8
    31 августа 2018

    If you have another option… go for it!

    Don’t know where to start listing the problems. It’s clean, but no maintenance at all – there were lamp holders without lamp, for example. The AC worked but the people from the hotel couldn’t find the remote control! So we had to turn it on and off through a button in the wall but couldn’t change the temperature, that was settled for something like 18 degrees. So either it was too hot or too cold. As soon as we accommodate ourselves in the room (in the 3rd floor, with a snail stair), we realized there were no curtains (imagine the sun of August in Jamaica ). A person from the hotel arrived with them kneaded in hands in order to apply them, but unfortunately it was much shorter than the window, and so at 7am we had already the room clear as outside. In the bathroom, a window opened to the corridor with no curtains, in which anyone could see us inside! We had to put a towel to close it! And last… some rooms are separate by a door, and you can hear basically everything that happens in the room besides yours (we could also hear the sound of the luggage’s zipper of the other guests!!) But the real problem for us was the service. In the last day, we had to go to the airport by 2pm, and the check out was at 11am. Being our last day in Jamaica, we wanted to enjoy until the last second, and so we asked for the possibility of doing a late check out (possibly paying for it!), in order to stay in the beach until the time the taxi that would takes us arrives. I thought that it wouldn’t be a problem, as we were basically the only room occupied of the hotel (we saw only the room besides ours occupied, and only the first night. All the others we could see their doors open). But for our surprise the responsible for the hotel said NO. Not because new guests were arriving or some other reason… a simple no! That the only thing he could do was to let us leave the bags in the lobby (well, thanks). And so we had to take the shower in Doctor’s Cave beach!… 30 meters from our hotel (!
    The positive thing: hotel with great location, in the heart of Hip Strip, and with a good price – not cheap, but good comparing to the other hotels in the area.
    Wayne
    jm

    Оценка по отзывам

    5,4
    25 августа 2018

    Bareley adaquate.

    Very basic room. 1 bed, cubbard, TV and bathroom. No faciliies for our 5 month old baby. Could not provide a kettle for use to provide sterile water for our child.
    Cheap.
    gb

    Оценка по отзывам

    7,1
    24 августа 2018
    Bedrooms where very clean n tidy but run down. Also bag was accidently left in the hotel. When we came back the suitcase was ripped resembling rip from being cut with a knife
    Clean
    Juan
    ar

    Оценка по отзывам

    2,5
    22 августа 2018
    К этому отзыву комментариев нет.
    Carlton
    us

    Оценка по отзывам

    7,9
    19 августа 2018

    Cool

    Inside was very old
    Staff and the area
    gb

    Оценка по отзывам

    5,4
    18 августа 2018

    Caribic Review.

    It wasn't worth the money charged. Also access to the room was via a steep spiral staircase. Difficult getting up and down with a suitcase. I would stay again to save some money but it's worth £35 Or $6000.00 ja max and not $8200.00 Could also do with a little general maintenance.
    Easy access from the airport and near the town and Knutsford coach company.
    suzette
    ca

    Оценка по отзывам

    6,7
    17 августа 2018

    The staff was friendly and my room was spacious and clean

    I had no issues
    I loved the ocean view
    Jodyann ftankson
    jm

    Оценка по отзывам

    6,2
    14 августа 2018

    It was ok. Environmentally friendly. A bar should be on property tho. Fix the AC in room 4

    The AC is not working, i call to get the issue resolved but it wasn't... Not even a fan was available.
    The location is awesome. The facility is clean.
    Kai
    de

    Оценка по отзывам

    9,2
    8 августа 2018
    Perfect place for the first or last days in Montego Bay. Restaurants, Beach, supermarket are nearby and we feel save. Good stay.
    Dan
    us

    Оценка по отзывам

    5,8
    8 августа 2018

    Hot in the summer, was OK but nothing special because you are in a basic hotel and have to walk

    It's almost like being in town, AC was great, but you're still in a mediocre hotel on the street and not in a nice resort
    Acroos from resorts that were on the beach
    us

    Оценка по отзывам

    6,2
    31 июля 2018
    Dont expect the room u booked to b available
    Location was good
    Drea
    us

    Оценка по отзывам

    10
    16 июля 2018
    К этому отзыву комментариев нет.
    andrie
    cy

    Оценка по отзывам

    7,5
    9 июля 2018

    just ok for a night

    very old room , the windows didn't close , small bed for 2 , public parking
    big room , friendly staff , security to the main entrance of the hotel , good location(near from airport..and restaurants)
    Tonda
    us

    Оценка по отзывам

    6,9
    5 июня 2018
    The price was very good! The only thing I didnt like was the little creatures crawling around like lizards and they will get into your room!So if you dont like lil lizards and such this is not the place for U , and they have loud crickets that sound all night!
    The price was very good!
    Brown.erika36
    us

    Оценка по отзывам

    4,2
    4 июня 2018

    Very uncomfortable

    Smoke holes in linen
    View
    Mrs StacyB
    us

    Оценка по отзывам

    10
    3 июня 2018
    К этому отзыву комментариев нет.
    EmprsJax
    gb

    Оценка по отзывам

    8,8
    30 мая 2018
    Friendly helpful staff. Great location.
Идет загрузка отзывов