This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

7.7 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
7.6
Comfort
7.2
Property location
8.4
Facilities
6.9
Staff
8.5
Value
7.4
Reviews
    Danny
    ca
    8.3
    12 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kimberly
    ca
    7.9
    6 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    jm
    6.2
    15 January 2018
    It was ok
    EVNIC
    gb
    7.5
    15 January 2018
    We did not stay there , because of unforeseen things.
    us
    4.6
    8 January 2018
    great location, but room needs to be repainted, refurnished, re supplied.
    The kitchen was missing utensils, plates, soap, paper towel, garbage can, etc.
    location is all it has going for it right now. I'm sure in it's prime it was a great spot.
    Shanice
    gb
    8.3
    4 January 2018
    Very pleasant stay at Caribic house I would stay there again. I would recommend.
    Rooms could do with a make over.
    The location of Caribic house was excellent, shops, restaurants and bars are walking distance. Margarita is a couple minutes down the road. The view room our room was amazing you overlooked the sea and you could see all the ships and boats and also you could see the planes landing. I enjoyed my stay at Caribic house, also Shawn one of the receptionist is very friendly, caring and helpful me and my partner had great conversations with him and he made us feel very welcome. Thanks Shawn.
    John
    gb
    7.9
    3 January 2018
    Excellent stop over location for a few days post flight.
    The bed was rock hard which isn't to my tastes, it's Jamaica remember so you'll need to be self sufficient, other than small soap and one loo roll provided you'll need to bring everything else!
    Location is excellent for stop over in Montego Bay, it's a $15 taxi ride from the airport with several restaurants and beaches within strolling distance and a supermarket next door.
    Peter
    se
    7.5
    2 January 2018
    Best location but two days is enough in Mobay
    Not so many restaurans and bars close to the stay. We stayd four nights, then took the bus to Negril, likt it much bettet at Negril
    Good location, close to Doctors cave beach and Starbucks. Nice wiev over sea from balcony on top floor, we stayed in room18.
    gb
    7.5
    2 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ca
    3.3
    27 December 2017
    never never come back
    very weak WiFi in the room. everything is not acceptable with this expensive price. the staff are very polite but doing nothing to help you.
    Kentoth Gray
    gb
    7.9
    23 December 2017
    It's ok
    Annelies
    be
    8.3
    11 December 2017
    Great basic hotel at a good location with really nice staff!!
    We were lucky with a parking spot right in front of the door. Luckily there were not 5 cars to park.
    We met Sabrina at the reception. She was just amazing! She helped us a lot, showed us where to go and what to find. She cares about her 'customers'. We stayed in the beginning and at the end of our trip in the hotel. The first room had less 'light' from outside, so we defenitly liked the second room a lot more. Everything was tidy and clean.
    us
    2.5
    7 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Shinji
    us
    8.8
    2 December 2017
    Best location and nice staff
    Hotel is located near souvenir shops. It is very convenient, but everyday staff of souvenir shop was asking us to buy.
    Location is ver near Doctors Cave Beach.
    Helga
    at
    8.3
    27 November 2017
    simple hotel in great and secure location
    No mosquito net ( we brought our own) Toilet drainage
    Location: you can walk from the airport and to the knudsford Bus station (25' each) Safe location also at night You can rent a safe for free at the reception 24h security Strong WiFi Great balcony There is Street noise, it you close the balcony door it's OK to sleep Hot water with good pressure Atm close bye Across Dr cave beach
    Mrs StacyB
    us
    10
    16 November 2017
    need microwave and coffee maker in rooms for guest. Also it would be nice to have somewhere on site to get ice
    The front desk staff was wonderful as always . Having local food places delivery breakfast , lunch, dinner at a very good price was perfect. Doctor Cave beach is across the street. It's a fee to use it, but you can go down the street and use the free beach. The locals be there, but its safe. Everything is within walking distance or a short cab ride away. Also very close to the airport.
    jm
    7.5
    2 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    phil
    au
    4.2
    10 September 2017
    Well its a bed
    Noise from main street 5 metres away,poor value ,tired,unlike photos
    Air con worked, mini mart steps away
    Dwight
    gb
    6.2
    24 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Stacyann
    us
    8.8
    13 August 2017
    Our stay was a wonderful experience, I would definitely recommend someone to Caribic House
    A.C takes forever to get cold, no parking nor continental breakfast 😣
    The friendly staff, Sabrina and Shawn also the security that works at night they all are immaculate. Thanks to everyone who makes my family stay an awesome one. 🤗 😊
Loading reviews
Close